Subliminal Chaos
Every Silver Lining Has a Dark Cloud Covering It

Looking back…’00 to ’10

Its been two months since my last post here. Life’s been keeping me busy and this blog has been the last thing on my mind. I usually come back to this blog when something drastic/important has happened in my life and for most parts nothing of that sort has happened so far…

Looks like everyone is doing the end of year/ decade post and this got me thinking. The last decade has been interesting to say the least. And I’ve decided to jot down some milestones of each year…or atleast what I remember now…

  • Year 2000 – Life was good, I had a good group of friends and school life was amazing. I remembering bawling my eyes out with friends when we realised that next school year we would all be in different classes… :)  Also the year AB happened :)
  • Year 2001 – New year, new friends, one year of spending every minute in school with two crazy boys. The singing, the band, the special assemblies and events, the first late night parties and other late night thrills. But also the beginning of a major low phase.
  • Year 2002- First major milestone in one’s academic life. At the high points of my low phase. 1st of many failures. Looking back, I’m so glad my parents were there to pull me through that year.
  • Year 2003 – 2004 – At my lowest lows. These two years taught me life’s most important lesson. My first encounter with accidents, death and major ailments. Met some great people, my virtual support group. Unfortunately I’ve lost touch with almost all of them… Also the year PI happened.
  • Year 2004 – 2007- At yet another new phase though the year started off at a low note, things picked up eventually. Met some amazing people, most of whom I’m still in touch with. Made my first major decision during this period, a decision which I’m still not sure was right or wrong. Also the year I had the first major fallout with Former BFF.
  • Year 2007-2009- Another major low phase. Never felt so weak and helpless ever before. The most vulnerable phase. The time I lost belief in all things good and nice. Probably the period during which I was most active on this blog. All I could think of doing was post, vent, reach out to peopleseek advice, update and document every detail online.
  • Year 2009 to Present- New Year ’09 was a mixed bag. Learnt some important lessons this year. Made a conscious choice to remove all negativity from my life. Started working two months back. I am so glad I didn’t take the jobs I was offered before this one. Really enjoying the work I’m doing now, learning a lot and I know this kind of experience is going to do me good.

I don’t know what the next year is going to bring forward, I don’t know where I am going to be, what I’m going to be doing, who my friends are gonna be or anything of that sort. But somehow, this time around, I am at peace with this fact. Acceptance is key, and I have definitely learned to accept that things are bound to change, not everything will happen as you want, but life is good…life is really good…and i’m gonna cherish every minute of it.

:)

No Responses to “Looking back…’00 to ’10”

Leave a Reply

